[Appointments – San Francisco Fair Lending Working Group]

Motion appointing Jan Lynn Owgn, Leon Huntting, Heidi Mueller, Maeve Elise Brown, Kevin Stein, Ed Donaldson, Amanda Feinstein, Jon Ballesteros, Grace Mejia, Jane Duong, Chris Oldag, terms ending July 1, 2009, to the Shelter Monitoring Committee, residency requirement waived.

MOVED, That the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco does hereby appoint the hereinafter designated persons to serve as members of the San Francisco Fair Lending Working Group, pursuant to the provisions of Resolution No. 1-08, for the terms specified:

Jan Lynn Owgn, new appointment, seat 1, must be a representative of a financial institution/lending agency, for a term ending on July 1, 2009 (residency requirement waived).

Leon Huntting, new appointment, seat 2, must be a representative of the mortgage broker industry, for a term ending on July 1, 2009 (residency requirement waived).

Heidi Mueller, new appointment, seat 3, must be a representative of the real estate profession, for a term ending on July 1, 2009.

Maeve Elise Brown, new appointment, seat 4, must be a representative of a community-based organization focusing on foreclosure counseling and legal assistance, for a term ending on July 1, 2009 (residency requirement waived).

Kevin Stein, new appointment, seat 5, must be a representative of an advocacy organization, for a term ending on July 1, 2009.

Ed Donaldson, new appointment, seat 6, must be a representative of any of the following categories: a financial institution/lending agency, the mortgage broker industry, the

real estate profession, a community-based organization focusing on foreclosure counseling and legal assistance, or other advocacy organization, for a term ending on July 1, 2009.

Amanda Feinstein, new appointment, seat 7, must be a representative of any of the following categories: a financial institution/lending agency, the mortgage broker industry, the real estate profession, a community-based organization focusing on foreclosure counseling and legal assistance, or other advocacy organization, for a term ending on July 1, 2009 (residency requirement waived).

Jon Ballesteros, new appointment, seat 8; must be a representative of any of the following categories: a financial institution/lending agency, the mortgage broker industry, the real estate profession, a community-based organization focusing on foreclosure counseling and legal assistance, or other advocacy organization, for a term ending on July 1, 2009.

Grace Mejia, new appointment, seat 9, must be a representative of any of the following categories: a financial institution/lending agency, the mortgage broker industry, the real estate profession, a community-based organization focusing on foreclosure counseling and legal assistance, or other advocacy organization, for a term ending on July 1, 2009 (residency requirement waived).

Jane Duong, new appointment, seat 10, must be a representative of any of the following categories: a financial institution/lending agency, the mortgage broker industry, the real estate profession, a community-based organization focusing on foreclosure counseling and legal assistance, or other advocacy organization, for a term ending on July 1, 2009.

Chris Oldag, new appointment, seat 11, must be a representative of any of the following categories: a financial institution/lending agency, the mortgage broker industry, the real estate profession, a community-based organization focusing on foreclosure counseling

and legal assistance, or other advocacy organization, for a term ending on July 1, 2009 (residency requirement waived); and, be it

FURTHER MOVED, That the Board of Supervisors makes the following findings:

- 1. The membership of the San Francisco Fair Lending Group has a goal to be representative of the diversity of the City and County of San Francisco.
- Applicants Jan Lynn Owgn, Leon Huntting, Maeve Elise Brown, Amanda Feinstein, Grace Mejia and Chris Oldag, new appointees, who are not residents of San Francisco, are persons with experience that uniquely qualifies them to serve on the San Francisco Fair Lending Group.
- 3. The San Francisco Fair Lending Group has attempted to fill these positions, for which these applicants were nominated, with individuals who are City residents and who have the specific experience, skills, and qualifications, but has been unable to do so at this time. The Rules Committee has certified that the applicants are qualified to serve on the San Francisco Fair Lending Group.
- 4. After exercising due diligence, the Board of Supervisors concludes that there are no other possible representatives, who are residents of San Francisco and who have the specific experience, skills, or qualifications possessed by these applicants, and who are willing to serve on the San Francisco Fair Lending Group at this time; and, be it

FURTHER MOVED, That the Board of Supervisors waives the residency requirement for Jan Lynn Owgn, Leon Huntting, Maeve Elise Brown, Amanda Feinstein, Grace Mejia and Chris Oldag, as allowed in cases where no qualified City residents, willing to serve, can be found, pursuant to Section 4.101 of the City Charter that requires person(s) appointed to boards, commissions, and advisory bodies established by legislative act of the Board of Supervisors to be resident(s) of the City and County of San Francisco.

**Rules Committee** 



## City and County of San Francisco Tails

City Hall
1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place
San Francisco, CA 94102-4689

## Motion

File Number:

080373

Date Passed:

April 15, 2008

Motion appointing Jan Lynn Owgn, Leon Huntting, Heidi Mueller, Maeve Elise Brown, Kevin Stein, Ed Donaldson, Amanda Feinstein, Jon Ballesteros, Grace Mejia, Jane Duong, and Chris Oldag, terms ending July 1, 2009, to the San Francisco Fair Lending Working Group, residency requirement waived.

April 15, 2008 Board of Supervisors — APPROVED

Ayes: 11 - Alioto-Pier, Ammiano, Chu, Daly, Dufty, Elsbernd, Maxwell, McGoldrick, Mirkarimi, Peskin, Sandoval

File No. 080373

I hereby certify that the foregoing Motion was APPROVED on April 15, 2008 by the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco.