[Election Declaration]

1

2

4

5

6

7

8

11

12

10

13

14

15

16 17

18

19

2021

22

23

24

25

DECLARING THE RESULTS OF THE CONSOLIDATED PRESIDENTIAL PRIMARY ELECTION CONDUCTED ON MARCH 7, 2000, IN THE CITY AND COUNTY OF SAN FRANCISCO.

WHEREAS, A Consolidated Presidential Primary Election was conducted in the City and County of San Francisco on Tuesday, March 7, 2000, which placed before the electorate various ballot measures and candidates for election to various offices; and

WHEREAS, The Acting Director of Elections of the City and County of San Francisco, by her letter dated March 24, 2000, has certified to this Board of Supervisors the results of the aforesaid election, which certification is contained in File _______ of the Board of Supervisors, and which is incorporated herein by reference as though fully set forth; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Board of Supervisors, taking cognizance of the above certification by the Acting Director of Elections, does hereby, pursuant to Sections 9269 and 15400 of the California Elections Code, declare the results of the Consolidated Presidential Primary Election conducted in the City and County of San Francisco on Tuesday, March 7, 2000, as follows:

SECTION 1. ELECTIVE OFFICES.

- a. Each person listed hereunder is declared elected to the office indicated, by virtue of the vote hereinabove certified:
 - 1. Member, Democratic County Central Committee, 12th Assembly District

Connie O'Connor

Tom Hsieh

Arlo Smith

Jane Morrison

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTIONS BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

1	Rebecca Delgado
2	Henry Louie
3	Eric Mar
4	Alexander Wong
5	Gerardo Sandoval
6	Tony Kilroy
7	Joe Julian
8	Dan Kalb
9	2. Member, Democratic County Central Committee, 13 th Assembly District
10	Leslie R. Katz
11	Sue Bierman
12	Juanita Owens
13	Wade Crowfoot
14	Meagan Levitan
15	Jeff Sheehy
16	Aaron Peskin
17	Robin F. Levitt
18	Criss Romero
19	Dean Goodwin
20	Shawn O'Hearn
21	Dennis J. Herrera
22	3. Member, Republican County Central Committee, 12 th Assembly District
23	Harold Hoogasian
24	Howard Epstein
25	Dana Walsh

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTIONS BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

1	Les Payne
2	Rodney Y. Leong
3	Elsa C. Cheung
4	Mike Fitzgerald
5	Rita Elizabeth O'Hara
6	Edmund Jew
7	Albert C. Chang
8	Erik J. Bjorn
9	Nick Van-Beek
10	Denis J. Norrington
11	4. Member, Republican County Central Committee, 13 th Assembly District
12	Donald A. Casper
13	Grace Norton-Fitzpatrick
14	Arthur Bruzzone
15	Sue C. Woods
16	Joycelyn "Jody" Smith
17	Terence Faulkner
18	Joel D. Hornstein
19	Mike Denunzio
20	Margaret Chase Underdonk
21	Lee S. Dolson
22	Gail E. Neira
23	Julie A. Bell
24	b. For the following offices, the persons listed hereunder are declared elected because

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTIONS BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

there were fewer candidates than seats available:

25

1	Member, Green County Council
2	Matt Spencer
3	Don Eichelberger
4	Susan King
5	Harry Driggs
6	Betty L. Traynor
7	Ross Mirkarimi
8	Nancy Marmol
9	Barbara Blong
0	Medea Susan Benjamin
1	2. Member, Libertarian County Central Committee, 13 th Assembly District
2	Erik Bauman
3	Starchild
4	3. Member, Natural Law County Central Committee, 12 th Assembly District
5	Donald Smithstein
6	4. Member, Natural Law County Central Committee, 13 th Assembly District
7	Rifkin Young
8	5. Member, Reform County Central Committee, 12 th Assembly District
9	Marvin Horton
20	Joyce Dattner
21	Craig Wilson
22	6. Member, Reform County Central Committee, 13 th Assembly District
23	Wayne Goodman
24	Marge Golden
25	Robert J. Douglas

25



City and County of San Francisco Tails

City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place San Francisco, CA 94102-4689

Resolution

File Number:	000569	Date Passed:
	ng the results of the Consolidated Pre y and County of San Francisco.	esidential Primary Election conducted on March
April 3, 2000	Doard of Supervisors — ADOPTE Ayes: 8 - Ammiano, Becerril, Katz Absent: 3 - Bierman, Brown, Yaki	z, Kaufman, Leno, Newsom, Teng, Yee
	File No. 000569	I hereby certify that the foregoing Resolution was ADOPTED on April 3, 2000 by the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco.
		Gloria L. Young Clerk of the Board

APR 1 4 2000

Date Approved

Mayor Willie L. Brown Jr.