## FILE NO. 061020

RESOLUTION NO. 427-06

## [Declaration of Election Results.]

## Resolution declaring the results of the June 6, 2006 Consolidated Primary Election.

WHEREAS, A Consolidated Primary Election was conducted in the City and County of San Francisco on Tuesday, June 6, 2006, which placed before the electorate candidates for election to City and County offices and City and County ballot measures; and,

WHEREAS, John Arntz, the Director of Elections of the City and County of San Francisco, has certified the results of the Consolidated Primary Election, a copy of which is contained in file 06/020 of the Board of Supervisors, and which is incorporated herein by reference; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Board of Supervisors declares, under Section 9269 of the California Elections Code, the results of the Consolidated Primary Election conducted in the City and County of San Francisco on Tuesday, June 6, 2006, as certified by the Director of Elections, as follows:

SECTION 1. CITY AND COUNTY ELECTIVE OFFICES

The persons listed below are declared elected to the office indicated:

1. Superior Court, seat no. 8

Lillian K. Sing

- Democratic County Central Committee, 12th Assembly District 2. Tom A. Hsieh
  - Arlo Smith
  - Susan Hall

Connie O'Connor

Mary Y. Jung

Jane Morrison

Supervisor Peskin **BOARD OF SUPERVISORS** 

1		Meagan Levitan
2		Dan Dunnigan
3		Melanie Nutter
4		Matt Tuchow
5		David Wong
6		Trevor McNeil
7	<u>3.</u>	Democratic County Central Committee, 13th Assembly District
8		Susan Bierman
9		David Campos
10		Leslie Rachel Katz
11		Scott Wiener
12		Holli Their
13		Laura Spanjian
14		Michael Goldstein
15		Robert Haaland
16		Bill Barnes
17		Gerry Crowley
18		Rafael Mandelman
19		Joe Julian
20	<u>4.</u>	Republican County Central Committee, 12th Assembly District
21		Howard Epstein
22		Michael Joseph Antonini
23		Harold M. Hoogasian
24		Leo Lacayo
25		Rita O'Hara
25		Rita O'Hara

Supervisor Peskin BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

1	Janet C. Campbell
2	Barbara Kiley
3	Terence Faulkner
4	Walter D. Armer
5	Ronald "Dr. K" Konopaski
6	David Kiachko
7	Jim Anderer
8	5. Republican County Central Committee, 13th Assembly District
9	Mike Denunzio
10	Bill Campbell
11	Christopher L. Bowman
12	Jennifer Depalma
13	Sue C. Woods
14	Dana Walsh
15	Christine Hughes
16	John Brunello
17	Joshua Kriesel
18	Bradley Rotter
19	Gail E. Neira
20	Ramiro Maldonado, Jr.
21	6. Green County Council
22	John-Marc Chandonia
23	Jim Dorenkott
24	Susan King
25	Kimberley M. Knox
	Supervisor Peskin

Supervisor Peskin BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

.

1	Nancy E. Lewis		
2	Marc Salomon		
3	Susan Vaughan		
4	Patrick Villano		
5	7. Peace and Freedom County Central Committee, 13th Assembly District		
6	David Campbell		
7	Thomas Lacey		
8	Steve Zeltzer		
9	SECTION 2. CITY AND COUNTY BALLOT MEASURES.		
10	a. Measures Adopted. Each measure listed below is declared adopted:		
11	1. Ordinances		
12	The following ordinance received an affirmative vote of more than a majority of		
13	the votes cast thereon and was therefore passed by the voters:		
14	Proposition B		
15	b. Measures Which Failed of Adoption.		
16	<u>1. Ordinances</u>		
17	The following ordinances failed to receive an affirmative vote of a majority of		
18	votes cast thereon and therefore failed to be passed by the voters:		
19	Proposition A		
20	Proposition C		
21	Proposition D		
22			
23			
24			
25			
	Supervisor Peskin		
	BOARD OF SUPERVISORS Page 4 7/5/2006		



City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place San Francisco, CA 94102-4689

Tails

## Resolution

File Number: 061020

Date Passed:

Resolution declaring the results of the June 6, 2006 Consolidated Primary Election.

July 18, 2006 Board of Supervisors - ADOPTED

Ayes: 11 - Alioto-Pier, Ammiano, Daly, Dufty, Elsbernd, Ma, Maxwell, McGoldrick, Mirkarimi, Peskin, Sandoval

File No. 061020

I hereby certify that the foregoing Resolution was ADOPTED on July 18, 2006 by the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco.

Gloria L. Young Clerk of the Boar iyor Gavin Newsom

**Date Approved**