FILE NO. 081237

RESOLUTION NO. 4-17-08

[Appointment – Treasury Oversight Committee]

Resolution appointing Dr. Don Griffin, Ben Rosenfield, Todd Rydstrom, terms ending June 5, 2009, to the Treasury Oversight Committee.

RESOLVED, That the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco does hereby confirm the appointment by the Treasurer of the following designated persons to serve as members of the Treasury Oversight Committee, pursuant to the provisions of the San Francisco Administrative Code, Sections 10.80-1 through 10.80-5, for the term specified:

Dr. Don Griffin, succeeding Philip R. Day, Jr., term expired, seat 1, must be the Chancellor of the Community College District, for the unexpired portion of a four-year term ending June 5, 2009.

Ben Rosenfield, succeeding Edward Harrington, term expired, seat 2, must be the Controller, for the unexpired portion of a four-year term ending June 5, 2009.

Todd Rydstrom, succeeding Scott MacDonald, term expired, seat 4, must represent the public at large, for the unexpired portion of a four-year term ending June 5, 2009.

RECOMMENDED:

José Cisneros Treasurer and Tax Collector

Supervisor Peskin BOARD OF SUPERVISORS



Tails

Resolution

File Number: 081237

Date Passed:

Resolution appointing Dr. Don Griffin, Ben Rosenfield, Todd Rydstrom, terms ending June 5, 2009, to the Treasury Oversight Committee.

October 7, 2008 Board of Supervisors - ADOPTED

Ayes: 10 - Alioto-Pier, Ammiano, Chu, Daly, Dufty, Elsbernd, Maxwell, Mirkarimi, Peskin, Sandoval Excused: 1 - McGoldrick File No. 081237

I hereby certify that the foregoing Resolution was ADOPTED on October 7, 2008 by the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco.

Angela Calvillo flerk of the Board Mayor Gawn Newsom

10/15

Date Approved

File No. 081237