PREPARED IN COMMITTEE 12/12/16

FILE NO. 161305

MOTION NO. M16-188

[Appointments, Balboa Park Station Community Advisory Committee - Tiffany Ng, Raffaella Falchi, Glenda Hope, Robert Muehlbauer, Faye-Denise Lacanilao, Aaron Goodman, Luis Licea, and Jesse Fernandez]

Motion appointing Tiffany Ng, Robert Muehlbauer, Aaron Goodman, and Jesse Fernandez, terms ending February 28, 2019, and Raffaella Falchi, Glenda Hope, Faye-Denise Lacanilao, and Luis Licea, terms ending February 28, 2018, to the Balboa Park Station Community Advisory Committee.

MOVED, That the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco does hereby appoint the hereinafter designated persons to serve as members of the Balboa Park Station Community Advisory Committee, pursuant to the provisions in the Board of Supervisors Resolution Nos. 63-12 and 458-14 and Ordinance No. 235-16, for the terms specified:

Tiffany Ng, seat 1, succeeding Mark Kress, must be held by a person who is a member of or an advocate for low-income or underserved communities in the neighborhoods served by Balboa Park Station, for a two-year term ending February 28, 2019.

Raffaella Falchi, seat 2, succeeding Rita Evans, resigned, must be held by a person who represents or is an advocate for families and young people, including youth ages 16 to 24, in the neighborhoods served by Balboa Park Station, for a one-year term ending February 28, 2018.

Glenda Hope, seat 4, succeeding Gwynn Kaliher-Mackellen, resigned, must be held by a person who is senior or disabled or who advocates for senior or disabled communities in the neighborhoods served by Balboa Park Station, for a one-year term ending February 28, 2018.

Robert Muehlbauer, seat 5, succeeding Daniel Weaver, must be held by a person who regularly rides public transit or who advocates for transit riders in the neighborhoods served by Balboa Park Station, for a two-year term ending February 28, 2019.

Faye-Denise Lacanilao, seat 6, succeeding Chuck Burwell, must be held by a person who advocates for the interests of pedestrians and bicyclists in the neighborhoods served by Balboa Park Station, for a one-year term ending February 28, 2018.

Aaron Goodman, seat 7, succeeding Christina Hue Dang, resigned, must be held by a resident of the neighborhoods served by Balboa Park Station, for a two-year term ending February 28, 2019.

Luis Licea, seat 8, succeeding Aaron Goodman, must be held by a person who owns or works for a small business or who advocates for community and economic development in the neighborhoods served by Balboa Park Station, for a one-year term ending February 28, 2018.

Jesse Fernandez, seat 9, succeeding Robert Muehlbauer, must be held by a representative of a nonprofit organization or community group that works on issues related to land use or housing in the neighborhoods served by Balboa Park Station, for a two-year term ending February 28, 2019.



City and County of San Francisco **Tails**

City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place San Francisco, CA 94102-4689

Motion: M16-188

File Number: 161305

Date Passed: December 13, 2016

Motion appointing Tiffany Ng, Robert Muehlbauer, Aaron Goodman, and Jesse Fernandez, terms ending February 28, 2019, and Raffaella Falchi, Glenda Hope, Faye-Denise Lacanilao, and Luis Licea, terms ending February 28, 2018, to the Balboa Park Station Community Advisory Committee.

December 08, 2016 Rules Committee - CONTINUED

December 12, 2016 Rules Committee - PREPARED IN COMMITTEE AS A MOTION

December 12, 2016 Rules Committee - RECOMMENDED AS COMMITTEE REPORT

December 13, 2016 Board of Supervisors - APPROVED

Ayes: 10 - Ayalos, Breed, Campos, Cohen, Farrell, Kim, Mar, Peskin, Tang and

Yee

Vacant: 1 - District 8

File No. 161305

I hereby certify that the foregoing Motion was APPROVED on 12/13/2016 by the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco.

> Angela Calvillo Clerk of the Board