PREPARED IN COMMITTEE 2/22/17

[Appointment, Local Agency Formation Commission - Supervisor Sandra Lee Fewer]

Motion appointing Supervisor Sandra Lee Fewer, for the unexpired portion of a fouryear term, to the Local Agency Formation Commission.

WHEREAS, California Government Code, Section 56325, provides that a Local Agency Formation Commission shall consist of either four members of the Board of Supervisors, or three members of the Board of Supervisors and the Mayor. All four members, and one alternate member, of the San Francisco Local Agency Formation Commission are appointed by the Board of Supervisors. These four members select one public member and one alternate public member; now, therefore, be it

MOVED, That the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco does hereby appoint the hereinafter designated person to serve as a member of the San Francisco Local Agency Formation Commission, pursuant to the provisions of California Government Code, Section 56325, for the term specified:

Supervisor Sandra Lee Fewer, seat 3, succeeding David Campos, resigned, must be a City Officer, which means the Mayor or a member of the legislative body appointed by the Board of Supervisors, for the unexpired portion of a four-year term ending February 4, 2019.

Rules Committee BOARD OF SUPERVISORS



City and County of San Francisco Tails

City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place San Francisco, CA 94102-4689

Motion: M17-029

File Number: 170189

Date Passed: February 28, 2017

Motion appointing Supervisor Sandra Lee Fewer, for the unexpired portion of a four-year term, to the Local Agency Formation Commission.

February 22, 2017 Rules Committee - PREPARED IN COMMITTEE AS A MOTION

February 22, 2017 Rules Committee - RECOMMENDED

February 28, 2017 Board of Supervisors - APPROVED

Ayes: 10 - Breed, Cohen, Farrell, Kim, Peskin, Ronen, Safai, Sheehy, Tang and Yee Excused: 1 - Fewer

File No. 170189

I hereby certify that the foregoing Motion was APPROVED on 2/28/2017 by the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco.

Angela Calvillo Clerk of the Board