FILE NO. 220409

[Appointment, Sunshine Ordinance Task Force - Dean Schmidt, Lila LaHood, Laura Stein, Matthew Yankee, Chris Hyland, Laurie Jones Neighbors, and Thuan Thao Hill]

Motion appointing Dean Schmidt, Lila LaHood, Laura Stein, Matthew Yankee, Chris Hyland, Laurie Jones Neighbors, and Thuan Thao Hill, terms ending April 27, 2024, to the Sunshine Ordinance Task Force.

MOVED, That the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco does hereby appoint the hereinafter designated persons to serve as members of the Sunshine Ordinance Task Force, pursuant to the provisions of Administrative Code, Section 67.30, for the terms specified:

Dean Schmidt, seat 1, succeeding themself, term expiring April 27, 2022, must be nominated by the local chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists and be an attorney, for a two-year term ending April 27, 2024;

Lila LaHood, seat 2, succeeding themself, term expiring April 27, 2022, must be nominated by the local chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists and be a journalist, for a two-year term ending April 27, 2024;

Laura Stein, seat 6, succeeding themself, term expiring April 27, 2022, must be a member of the public experienced in consumer advocacy, for a two-year term ending April 27, 2024;

Matthew Yankee, seat 7, succeeding themself, term expiring April 27, 2022, must be a member of the public experienced in consumer advocacy, for a two-year term ending April 27, 2024;

25

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

Rules Committee BOARD OF SUPERVISORS Chris Hyland, seat 8, succeeding themself, term expiring April 27, 2022, must have demonstrated interest in, or have experience in, the issues of citizen access and participation in local government, for a two-year term ending April 27, 2024;

Laurie Jones Neighbors, seat 9, succeeding themself, term expiring April 27, 2022, must have demonstrated interest in, or have experience in, the issues of citizen access and participation in local government, for a two-year term ending April 27, 2024;

Thuan Thao Hill, seat 10, succeeding Kai Forsley, resigned, must have demonstrated interest in, or have experience in, the issues of citizen access and participation in local government, for a two-year term ending April 27, 2024.



City Hall 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place San Francisco, CA 94102-4689

File Number: 220409

Date Passed: April 26, 2022

Motion appointing Dean Schmidt, Lila LaHood, Laura Stein, Matthew Yankee, Chris Hyland, Laurie Jones Neighbors, and Thuan Thao Hill, terms ending April 27, 2024, to the Sunshine Ordinance Task Force.

April 18, 2022 Rules Committee - PREPARED IN COMMITTEE AS A MOTION

April 18, 2022 Rules Committee - RECOMMENDED

April 26, 2022 Board of Supervisors - APPROVED

Ayes: 11 - Chan, Haney, Mandelman, Mar, Melgar, Peskin, Preston, Ronen, Safai, Stefani and Walton

File No. 220409

I hereby certify that the foregoing Motion was APPROVED on 4/26/2022 by the Board of Supervisors of the City and County of San Francisco.

Angela Calvillo Clerk of the Board