

Members: Jane Kim, Sean Elsbernd, Mark Farrell

Clerk: Linda Wong (415) 554-7719

4 - Jane Kim, Sean Elsbernd, Mark Farrell, and Scott Wiener

Supervisor Scott Wiener was appointed by the President David Chiu to serve on the Rules Committee effective at 3:45 p.m.

The meeting convened at 1:32 p.m.

Hearing to consider appointing three members, terms ending November 30, 2012, to the Ballot Simplification Committee. (Clerk of the Board)

Vacant seat 1, succeeding June Fraps, term expired, must represent the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences, Northern California Chapter or the Northern California Broadcasters

Motion appointing June Fraps, Betty Packard, and Adele Fasick, terms ending November 30, 2012, to the Ballot Simplification Committee. (Clerk of the Board)

June Fraps, seat 1, succeeding herself, term expired, must represent the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences, Northern California Chapter or the Northern California Broadcasters Association6hior the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending November 30, 2012. Betty Packard, seat 2, succeeding herself, term expired, must represent the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences, Northern California Chapter or the Northern California Broadcasters Association6hior the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending November 30, 2012. Adele Fasick, seat 3, succeeding herself, term expired, must represent the League of Women Voters of San Francisco6hior the unexpired portion of a two-year term ending November 30, 2012.

Ayes: 3 - Kim, Elsbernd, Farrell

Hearing to consider appointing one member, term ending July 1, 2015, to the Entertainment Commission. (Clerk of the Board)

Vacant seat 1, succeeding James Meko, term expired, shall represent the interests of City neighborhood associations or groups, ior a iour-year term ending July 1, 2015.

06/28/11; RECEIVED AND ASSIGNED to Rules Committee.

Heard in Committee. Speakers: D. Gill Sperlein; Glendon Hyde; Lolita Sweet; Jim Meko; spoke on their qualifications. Sean O'Reilly; George Ridgely; Laura Thomas; Stephanie Ashley; Eddie Bell; Randy Delcourt; Coy Ellison; David Waggoner; Bill Carmichael; Brian Bosta; James York; Brandon Shucart; Judy Golden; Dee Leitner; Tom Temprano; Ivan Vera; Summerlea Kashar; Dain Percifield; Jason Smart; Kevin Bard; Kim Shree Maufus; Jon Owens; Kevin Hoskins; Judy B.; Board of Supervisors);

Kirstine Schaeffer; Sue Hagen Contreras; Gayle Rubin; Jim T.; Lisa Bass; James Joannides; John Nulty; Alice Piccus; Barry Synoground; Jamie Whittaker; spoke in support of applicant Jim Meko.

Hearing to consider appointing one member, term ending December 31, 2012, to the SRO Task Force. (Clerk of the Board)

Vacant seat 9, succeeding Patrick Flanagan, resigned, must be a SRO tenant, for the unexpired portion of a three-year term ending December 31, 2012.

06/09/11; RECEIVED AND ASSIGNED to Rules Committee.

Heard in Committee. Speakers: Victor Nelson; LJ Cirilo; Charles Pitts; spoke on their

The meeting adjourned at 4:29 p.m.